English : Mahjong Danmark
This forum is for all sorts of mahjong related issues, but all messages MUST be in English.
The fastest message board....ever.
Re: My two set of slides
Posted by: Quentin (IP Logged)
Date: October 8, 2011 08:29PM

Discard reading slides are quite interesting, especially the analysis around the red 5.

However, I have a remark about the 1-4-7 rule.
You say if 4 is discarded, then 1 is very safe as it can only be a shanpon or a tanki.
But if 4 is the last inner discard, then 7 is not so safe. There is a significant probability the player had 468 in his Hand and had to discard either 4 or 8 to get tenpai. Thus a last inner 4 indicates a possible kanchan tenpai on 7.

But a kanchan disables pinfu and, unless you have another yaku for your closed Hand, you have to Reach immediately if you do not want to miss any opportunity to Ron one of your opponents. Maybe you did raise this concern during the seminar. I really miss I was not able to attend it.


Subject Views Written By Posted
Riichiseminar 2578 Muyten 10/07/11 10:36AM
     Re: Riichiseminar 1033 Tina 10/07/11 11:13AM
     Re: Riichiseminar 1097 [TNT]Quentin 10/07/11 11:29AM
     My two set of slides 1087 Labich 10/07/11 12:49PM
        Re: My two set of slides 1517 Quentin 10/08/11 08:29PM
     Re: Riichiseminar 984 Muyten 10/07/11 04:33PM

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
This forum powered by Phorum.